My Motorcycle’s First Selfie!

IMG_0253
Smile, T-Rox!

As some of you know I am taking off on a cross country motorcycle trip soon.  As some of you may not know, I am currently scared shitless.  But I think that’s ok.  I’ve felt this kind of terror before, and it has usually preceded some cool experiences; like traveling, going to college for the first time, or living on my own.  So even though the volume on the symptoms is turned up way higher than normal this time, I’m trying to breathe through the nausea and paralysis and remind myself that fear is normal in the face of adventure.  And this fear has a long, deep rooted history with coming to life that is tangled up in most of the things that I do.

I will try my best to write posts in this blog along the way if you would care to read them!

The bike was affectionately named T-Rox by my good friend Kristin E, partly because of this little guy, my traveling buddy.

dino 2 dino 1

w

You can also call her “Rhiiiaaarrr” while holding your hands up like talons.

w

w

w

Thank you for reading my blog.

w

6 thoughts on “My Motorcycle’s First Selfie!

  1. I support you 100%!! Fear and all. And we will all be here when you get back. Fly and be free birdie!! Love. ❤

    Like

    1. Kristin, it has been a while, just want to wish you safe travels!I know it will be an amazing experience Love Becky

      Like

  2. RrrrrrrrrRRRRRrrrrrr!
    Be safe out there, Kristin.
    Thinking of you and looking forward to your posts!
    Big Hugs,
    Angela

    Like

Leave a comment